top of page
Search

Reading Blog #3

I think it is interesting to see the process of online content and the thoughts that were going through people's heads before mass media was a thing. A lot of artists used the website platforms to speak on social issues or social/political movements in a creative way. This is interesting to me because media today is a large platform for speaking on social or political issues today, years later. I also find it interesting hearing about the process of using many different user experiences on websites to showcase art. Whenever I go on typical websites I prefer them to be easy and simple to navigate but if I am looking on a fun and creative website I think it is more important to have a creative experience. The small details that has to go into this is something that users rarely even think about unfortunately. The creation of "net.art" is a cool story in the standpoint that it really was an accident. Because technology is the new form of communication on many levels, I think it is the newest and one of the best platforms to present art. Within websites there has to be some form of creativity to put it together but a different level of art to create a special experience. Art thrives on the internet nowadays. One simple post about your art can blow up but also an interactive website, video games, nfts, etc. are a big deal now more than ever because through technology they are becoming more valuable and more easily known.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page